Categories

Top 7 Best Reviewed Nebulizers of 2021

Top 7 Best Reviewed Nebulizers of 2021

Breathing disorders, such as COPD or asthma, can be a major detriment when it comes to quality-of-life issues. Treating these breathing ailments with medications is the main course of treatment. Being able to deliver aerosol medication directly into the lungs in an expedited fashion is the best way to manage these lung disorders. Use of a nebulizer for aerosol medications allows for the efficient and easy delivery of these medications. Whether you’re searching for the best nebulizer for babies or the best portable nebulizer for travel, HPFY is here to help you with its collection of medical supplies.

Nebulizer Working

How Exactly Does a Nebulizer Work?

In order to get relief from COPD, asthma, or any other respiratory ailment, getting medication into the lungs as quick as possible is the best way to expedite relief. Rescue inhalers and MDIs (Metered Dose Inhalers) are ways to get medication into the lungs during an asthma attack, but some medications require the use of a nebulizer. A nebulizer transforms liquid medication into a fine mist aerosol that is easily inhaled into the lungs through the use of a mouthpiece or mask. This does not require the inhalation coordination of an MDI. All you need to do was breathe normally and medication is on its way to doing its job.

7 Best Nebulizer Machines of 2021

There are numerous different nebulizers on the market, so which one is right for you? You can work with your doctor or respiratory therapist to decide what features in a nebulizer you may want or need. Here at HPFY we have nominated 7 of the best reviewed nebulizers to hopefully simplify the decision process for you. These nebulizers are:

1. InnoSpire Essence Compressor Nebulizer

Designed for in-home use, this Respironics Innospire Essence Compressor Nebulizer System uses SideStream Aerosol Technology to quickly and effectively deliver aerosol medication to the user. Weighing only 3.3 pounds and delivering a consistent dose of medication, this economical nebulizer system may be the best nebulizer machine for home use.

Buy InnoSpire Essence Compressor Nebulizer On Sale

InnoSpire Essence Compressor Nebulizer System Features

  • Piston pump compressor with top-down tubing connector
  • Designed only for intermittent use
  • Weighs only 3.3 lbs
  • Maximum pressure: 44 PSI
  • Maximum Flow Rate: 9.4 LPM
  • Size: 4.2" x 6.5" x 6.5"
  • Operating Flow Rate: 7 LPM @ 10 PSI
  • Cord Length: 63"
  • FSA Approved: Yes

InnoSpire Essence Nebulizer Customer Reviews

May 1, 2020 by Ellen (AZ, United States) ”I bought 2 of these to have one as a back up. They arrived on time and both are working properly. I like that they are small and compact and can be easily transported for travel in a carry on or suitcase if needed. My Doc recommended this brand and I'm glad I purchased it. The treatments only take about 10 minutes.”

2. Pari Trek S Portable Compressor Nebulizer

Being able to take your respiratory therapy with you can improve patient compliance and convenience and this Pari Trek S Portable Compressor Nebulizer Aerosol System may be the best nebulizer for travel. Not only is the system portable, but it allows for faster medication delivery in 5-6 minutes making this ideal for busy adults and fussy children. 

Buy Pari Trek Compressor Nebulizer Aerosol System

Pari Trek S Portable Compressor Nebulizer Aerosol System Features

  • Piston pump compressor with an average treatment time of 5 minutes
  • Compressor weighs only 0.8 lbs
  • Includes a multi-voltage charger
  • Can operate on all voltages ranging from 100 to 240 volts
  • Maximum Pressure of 35 PSI
  • Maximum Liter Flow: 8.5 LPM
  • Nominal Operating Pressure:14.5 PSI
  • Nominal Air Flow: 4.0 LPM
  • Dimensions (Compressor Only): 4.5 x 3.5 x 1.75 in.
  • Operating Temperature: 50° F to 104° F
  • Weight: 0.8lb (1.2lb with battery)
  • Battery Life: 50min
  • FSA Registered: Yes

Pari Trek S Nebulizer Customer Reviews

March 18, 2020 by karen “I have borrowed this nebulizer in the past Unfortunately, I needed to have one close. I chose this brand for its simple, effective use of a nebulizer. It has a car adapter, which means I have piece mind away from home. Great nebulizer! Great company! Thank you!”

3. Traveler Portable Compressor Nebulizer

Perfect for asthma, this Devilbliss Traveler Portable Compressor Nebulizer System delivers a consistent medical mist directly to the lungs in a uniform concentration simply by pushing a button. Available with a DC adapter and an AC cord, this unit allows you to take your treatment with you and when you need it. Can be used with disposable nebulizers with or without a mask (which makes it ideal for children) and comes with an easy tote carrying case.

Shop DeVilbiss Traveler Portable Compressor Nebulizer System

DeVilbiss Traveler Portable Compressor Nebulizer System Features

  • Piston compressor perfect for travel
  • Battery life: 45 minutes
  • Includes a multi-voltage charger
  • Can operate on all voltages ranging from 100 to 240 volts
  • Weight w/ Battery: 1.5 lbs
  • Weight w/o Battery: 0.8 lbs
  • Max. Pressure: 30 PSI or greater
  • Size w/o Battery3.34” W x 2.2” H x 3.8” D
  • Size w/ Battery3.34” W x 2.2” H x 5.3” D
  • Power: AC 120V, 60Hz
  • Free Air Flow:6 lpm or greater
  • Liter Flow:4 lpm
  • Nebulizer Capacity:6 ml
  • Nebulization Rate: Approx. 0.15 ml/min
  • Operating Temperature Range: +40° to +104°F
  • FSA Registered: Yes

DeVilbiss Traveler Nebulizer Customer Reviews

March 9, 2020 by Christine (TX, United States) “Still have one of these from 2010, while two other, mostly plastic nebulizers have stopped working. Was excited to find this on HPFY website for sale and I paid less than I did with insurance back in 2010! Now I have a dependable nebulizer to keep in my car, which is so important if an asthma attack occurs when I am not at home.”

4. Pari Vios LC Plus Compressor Nebulizer

If consistent particle size and best treatments are what you are after, then this Pari Vios LC Plus Adult Aerosol Nebulizer Compressor is what you are looking for. Many respiratory medication trials actually use this nebulizer during their patient trials. The high output compressor allows for effective medication delivery and shorter treatment times.

With an overall rating of five stars, this nebulizer system has proven to be invaluable to a number of users including: Glad I switched nebulizers. 

Buy Pari Vios LC Plus Adult Aerosol Nebulizer Compressor

Pari Vios LC Plus Adult Aerosol Nebulizer Compressor Features

  • Consistent medication delivery to the lungs Fast and efficient treatments
  • Bacterial contamination can be reduced*
  • Total Output Rate (TOR): 440 mg/min
  • Average Treatment Time (ATT): 6-7 min
  • Maximum Pressure of Compressor: 34 PSI (2.3 bar)
  • Maximum Liter Flow of Compressor: 8.5 LPM
  • Nominal Operating Pressure: 18 PSI (1.2 bar)
  • Nominal Air Flow: 4.5 LPM
  • Weight: 3 lbs (1300 gms)
  • Dimensions (Length, Width, Height): 6.5 x 6.5 x 3.75 in

Vios LC Plus Nebulizer Customer Reviews

August 14, 2018 by Mary “When the cheaper nebulizer provided by my insurance quit, I was actually relieved because I figured there had to be a quieter nebulizar. The money I spent on this model was well spent. Not only do I now have a much quieter nebulizer, but it delivers the medication in half the time and it doesn't slide around the counter. I also feel that this nebulizer is more efficient in delivering medication to my lungs, which is essential.”

August 2, 2020 by Joanne L. (MA, United States) “My husband loves this compressor. It’s so quiet compared to his old one, and it delivers his medication effectively. It also works with his Aerobika, which is a real plus!” [Buy Aerobika OPEP Therapy System]

5. Respironics InnoSpire Elegance Compressor Nebulizer System

Respironics InnoSpire Elegance Compressor Nebulizer System efficiently works with the proven SideStream aerosol technology and provides fast, reliable and efficient drug delivery to patients at home. InnoSpire Elegance features an active venturi system, which provides air flow in addition to that supplied by the compressor, resulting in the faster drug delivery and shorter treatment times. A powerful compressor and a compact design combine together to create a nebulizer system, which patients will value. Its innovative design consistently produces a high-quality aerosol.

Respironics InnoSpire Elegance Compressor Nebulizer System

InnoSpire Elegance Compressor Nebulizer System Features

  • Piston pump compressor with top-down tubing connector
  • Designed for continuous use
  • Weight : 3.3 lbs
  • Size : 4.2" x 6.5" x 6.5"
  • Maximum Pressure: 44 PSI
  • Maximum Flow Rate: 9.4 LPM
  • Operating Flow Rate: 7 LPM @ 10 psi
  • FSA Approved: Yes

InnoSpire Elegance Nebulizer Customer Reviews

This nebulizer system was rated 4/5 stars by 89% of reviewers with one review stating "Works great. No more 30 minute treatments. I rate this product as (5) star. Cost less and does the job of other more expensive units . I had purchase another model from HPFY a couple years ago. It cost more and quit working in a couple of years. HPFY return policy and handling was outstanding so you can be assured that they will stand behind their products."

While all nebulizers do the same thing, different features may benefit different patients. Simply do a quick review of each unit’s features and specifications so that you may find the best nebulizer for asthma or any other respiratory ailment you may have. Feel free to ask your doctor or respiratory therapist any question you may have so that you can make a better decision.

6. Drive Power Neb Ultra Compressor Nebulizer

Drive Power Neb Ultra Compressor Nebulizer is perfect for patients who need nebulized medicine with a compact and easy to use nebulizer. It delivers a consistent particle size of fewer than five microns and treatment times that are fast and effective.
Power Neb Ultra Nebulizer kit includes Mouthpiece, Medication cup, T-adapter, 7 Feet tubing, and a Reservoir tube.

Buy Power Neb Ultra Compressor Nebulizer

Power Neb Ultra Compressor Nebulizer Features

  • Powerful piston pump is quiet, efficient, and dependable
  • Convenient to store and carry from room to room
  • Built-in neb kit holder allows for hands-free use
  • Unit Dimensions: 6.3" (W) x 3.0" (H) x 5.3" (D)
  • Operating Voltage: 120VAC, single-phase, 60Hz
  • Operating Temperature Range: 10 to 40°C (50 to 104°F)
  • Compressor Free Air Flow: 8 LPM
  • Operating Pressure Range:30 psig or greater

Power Neb Ultra Compressor Nebulizer Reviews

July 20, 2020 by Jean (VA, United States) “Plugged it in and it works great just like at the doctors office !#”

July 5, 2019 by BonnieInSpokane (WA, United States) “My Dad was being charged $24.00 p/mo for this exact model by a respiratory medical supply, and his insurance co-pay was $7.40 p/mo. By purchasing this item for only $23.55, he is saving $65.30 p/year! For him, that is a big deal. Thanks for selling this great item for seniors to purchase at a low price.”

7. DeVilbiss Pulmo-Aide Compact Compressor Nebulizer System

DeVilbiss Pulmo-Aide Compact Nebulizer System allows for therapy at home or can be easily transported for AC use while on the go. It features ease-of-use, a five-year warranty, and the same reliable operation you have come to count on from DeVilbiss. Pulmo-Aide Compact is the perfect solution for patients seeking a quality, effective treatment from a compressor with a small footprint design.

Buy DeVilbiss Pulmo-Aide Compact Compressor Nebulizer System

Pulmo-Aide Compact Compressor Nebulizer Features

  • Small, compact design
  • Convenient carrying handle
  • Metal mechanical parts
  • 5-year warranty
  • Size 7.5" W x 4.0" H x 7.2" D
  • Maximum compressor pressure 35 psig
  • Compressor free air flow 13 lpm
  • Operating temperature range +40° to +104°F (+5 to +40°C)
  • Supplied nebulizer capacity 10 ml (cc)

Pulmo-Aide Compact Compressor Nebulizer Reviews

June 13, 2020 by Jan “I've been using this for 5 months, am happy with it; quiet, stable on floor or table because it has weight that doesn't vibrate badly; handy grip handle.”

April 25, 2020 by Gregory (NH, United States) “We gave one to our daughter. We have five other family members with this unit. They have had them for years with no problems. Great product at a great price= great deal.”

Does Medicare cover the cost of Nebulizer Machines?

Medicare Part B (Medical Insurance) covers nebulizers (and some medicines used in nebulizers if considered reasonable and necessary). These are covered as durable medical equipment (DME) that your doctor prescribes for use in your home.

Where can I buy Nebulizer online?

At HPFY, you can find a variety of nebulizer systems from experienced manufacturers like Drive Medical, Respironics, Devilbiss at best prices. Browse through our wide collection and choose the design that best suits your requirements.

 

Disclaimer: All content found on our website, including images, videos, infographics and text were created solely for informational purposes. Our content should never be used for the purpose of diagnosis or treatment of any medical conditions. Content shared on our websites is not meant to be used as a substitute for advice from a certified medical professional. Reliance on the information provided on our website as a basis for patient treatment is solely at your own risk. We urge all our customers to always consult a physician or a certified medical professional before trying or using a new medical product.